Where We Live 2017

A rough guide to where Shrewsbury & West Shropshire CAMRA members live by postcode prefix (as of Feb 2017):

SY10 (3%) OswestrySY12 (2%) EllesmereSY13 (7%) Whitchurch
SY11 (6%) OswestrySY4 (6%) Wem
SY1 (31%) ShrewsburySY2 (10%) Shrewsbury
SY3 (15%) ShrewsburySY5 (5%) Pontesbury
SY9 (2%) Bishop’s CastleSY6 (4%) Church Stretton
SY7 (3%) Clun ValleySY8 (5%) Ludlow(1%) Others

This is not a reflection of the total membership of our Branch area, it is just the 85% (approx) who have registered their email address.

Join CAMRA !

The more detailed coverage of each postcode area is as listed below:

SY1 SHREWSBURY Town Centre & North Shrewsbury
SY2 SHREWSBURY East Shrewsbury
SY3 SHREWSBURY South & West Shrewsbury, Bayston Hill
SY4 SHREWSBURY Baschurch, Bomere Heath, Nesscliffe, Shawbury, Wem
SY5 SHREWSBURY Atcham, Cressage, Condover, Minsterley, Pontesbury, Ratlinghope, Westbury
SY6 CHURCH STRETTON Church Stretton, Cardington
SY7 BUCKNELL, CRAVEN ARMS, LYDBURY NORTH Clun Valley, Craven Arms, Clunton, Clun
SY8 LUDLOW Ludlow, Bromfield
SY9 BISHOPS CASTLE Bishop’s Castle, Wentnor
SY10 OSWESTRY Oswestry, Gobowen, Maesbury, Weston Rhyn
SY11 OSWESTRY Oswestry, St Martin’s, West Felton, Whittington
SY12 ELLESMERE Ellesmere, Cockshutt
SY13 WHITCHURCH Whitchurch, Ash Magna, Prees Heath